Regional Contact Persons

Please visit the EHEDG regional webpages by selecting "Chose your Country" on top of this page. Note that most regional pages are currently under construction due to the recent relaunch of the EHEDG website. The individual pages will be finalized soonest possible in the course of the year 2017. We invite you to have a look at the regional webpages from time to time to find out what is new in your particular country. 

For all news about the EHEDG regional activities at a glance, please visit the News & Events section.

Furthermore, the following regional chairpersons and committee members will be pleased to inform you about their local EHEDG activities at anytime.

Download a list of all EHEDG Regional Contacts (PDF).

*Chairs

ARGENTINA

Guillermo Rubino*, INTI - Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Industrial
Phone: +54 3492 440 471, E-mail: grubino@inti.gob.ar

Omar Dario Gasparotti, INTI - Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Industrial
Phone: +54 3492 440 471, E-mail: omarg@inti.gob.ar

ARMENIA

Karina Grigoryan*, Armenian Society of Food Science and Technology (ASFoST)
Phone: +374 10 55 05 26, E-mail: foodlab@inbox.ru

Suren Martirosyan, Armenian Society of Food Science and Technology (ASFoST) 
Phone: +374 10 46 50 29, E-mail: surmar.3137@gmail.com

AUSTRIA

Gerhard Schleining*, Universität für Bodenkultur Wien
Phone: +43 1 47 65 47 54 37 / E-Mail: gerhard.schleining@boku.ac.at

Marija Zunabovic
, Universität für Bodenkultur Wien
Phone: +43 1 47 65 47 54 47 / E-Mail: marija.zunabovic@boku.ac.at

BELGIUM

Hein Timmerman*, Sealed Air - Division Diversey
Phone: +32 495 59 17 81, E-mail: hein.timmerman@sealedair.com

Frank Moerman, Secretary and Consultant
Phone: +32 9 38 65 44, E-mail: fmoerman@telenet.be

Johan Roels, J-Tec Material Handling
Phone: +32 36 60 53 43, E-mail: johan.roels@j-tec.com

Noël Hutsebaut, Consultant AGORIA, Brussels
Phone: +32 477 44 28 96, E-mail: noel.hutsebaut@telenet.be

Laurent Paul, Mondeléz Europe
Phone: +32 479 9 31 47 6, E-mail: lpaul@mdlz.com

BRAZIL

Marisa Padula*, ITAL - Instituto de Tecnologia de Alimentos
Phone: +55 19 37 43 19 00, E-mail: mpadula@ital.sp.gov.br

Juliane Dias Goncalves, Flavour Food Consulting
Phone: +55 19 9 97 33 78 45, E-mail: juliane@flavorfood.com.br

CHINA

Wang Xichang*, College of Food Science & Technology, Shanghai Ocean University
E-mail: xcwang@shou.edu.cn

Main Contact:
Monica Chen, ACO Drainage Technology Shanghai
Phone: +86 21 57 74 98 18, E-mail: mchen@aco.cn

CROATIA

Helga Medic*, University of Zagreb, Faculty of Food Technology & Biotechnology
Phone: +385 14 60 51 26, E-mail: hmedic@pbf.hr

Sanja Vidacek, University of Zagreb, Faculty of Food Technology & Biotechnology
Phone: +385 14 60 51 26, E-mail: svidacek@pbf.hr

CZECH REPUBLIC

Ivan Chadima*, MQA s.r.o. / State Veterinary Authority of the Czech Republic
Phone: +420 607 90 99 47, E-mail: ivan.chadima@mqa.cz

Petr Otáhal, MQA s.r.o.
Phone: +420 724 13 81 68, E-mail: petr.otahal@mqa.cz

DENMARK

Per Væggemose Nielsen*, Chr. Hansen Natural Colors
Phone: +45 45 74 84 98, E-mail: dkpvni@chr-hansen.com

Carsten Rosendal, Keofitt A/S
Phone: +45 63 16 70 80, E-mail: cr@keofitt.dk

FRANCE

Erwan Billet*, HYDIAC (President)
Phone: +33 6 12 49 85 84, E-mail: erwbil@gmail.com

Nicolas Chomel, Laval Mayenne Technopole (Secretary EHEDG France)
Phone: +33 243 49 75 24, E-mail: chomel@laval-technopole.fr

Salwa El Janati, Lactalis RD (Vice President)
Phone: +33 243 59 52 18, E-mail: salwa.eljanati@lactalis.fr

Christophe Hermon, CTCPA (Vice President)
Phone: +33 240 40 47 41, E-mail: chermon@ctcpa.org

Olivier Dagoreau, Exaris (Treasurer)
Phone: +33 870 53 32 12, E-mail: olivier.dagoreau@exaris.fr

GERMANY

Jürgen Hofmann*, Hygienic Design Weihenstephan
Phone: +49 8161 8 76 87 99, E-mail: jh@hd-experte.de

Christian Geubert, Freudenberg Process Seals
Phone: +49 6201 80 89 19 13, E-mail: christian.geubert@fst.com

Sven Fischer, SIG Combibloc GmbH
Phone: +49 2462 79 13 68, E-mail: sven.fischer@sig.biz

Dirk Nikoleiski, Mondeléz
Phone: +49 89 6 27 38 61 14, E-mail: dnikoleiski@mdlz.com

ITALY

Giampaolo Betta*, Società Italiana per l'Innovazione nell'Industria Alimentare (SIIIA)
Phone: +39 0521 90 58 46, E-mail: giampaolo.betta@gmail.com

INDIA

V. Prakash*, Distinguished Scientist of CSIR, Hon. Director of Research, Innovation & Development
Phone: +91 821 2 54 83 07, E-mail: prakashvish@gmail.com

Ali Abas Wani, Department of Food Technology, Islamic University of Science & Technology
Phone: +91 1933 24 79 54, E-mail: ali.abbas.wani@gmail.com

JAPAN

Takashi Hayashi*, Kanto Kongoki Industrial Ltd.
Phone: +81 3 39 66-86 51, E-mail: t.hayashi@kanto-mixer.co.jp

Hiroyuki Ohmura, JFMA - The Japan Food Machinery Manufacturers' Association
Phone: +81 3 54 84-09 81, E-mail: ohmura@fooma.or.jp

LITHUANIA

Raimondas Narkevicius*, Kaunas University of Technology
Phone: +370 68 4 32 26, E-mail: r.narkevicius@lmai.lt

Rimantas Venskutonis, Kaunas University of Technology
Phone: +370 37 30 01 88, E-mail: rimas.venskutonis@ktu.lt

MACEDONIA

Vladimir Kakurinov*, Consulting and Training Center KEY
Phone: +389 70 68 86 52, E-mail: vladimir.kakurinov@key.com.mk

MEXICO

Marco Antonio León Félix*, Mexican Society for Food Safety and Quality for Food Consumers (SOMEICCA)
Phone: +52 55 56 77 86 57, E-mail: cuccalmexico@yahoo.com.mx

NETHERLANDS

Frans Saurwalt*, Kropman BV
Phone: +31 650 20 57 10, E-mail: fw.saurwalt@kropman.nl

Michael Evers, Niedax Group
Phone: +31 316 59 16 60, E-mail: m.evers@niedax.nl

Wouter Burggraaf, Burggraaf & Partners B.V.
Phone: +31 578 5 76 99 9, E-mail: wna.burggraaf@burggraaf.cc

NORDIC (FINLAND, NORWAY, SWEDEN)

Stefan Akesson*, TetraPak Processing Systems AB
Phone: +46 46 36 58 09, E-mail: stefan.akesson@tetrapak.com

POLAND

Tadeusz Matuszek*, Gdansk University
Phone: +48 58 3 47 16 74, E-mail: tmatusze@pg.gda.pl

ROMANIA

Liviu Gaceu*, Transilvania University of Brasov
Phone: +40 02 68 41 20 88, E-Mail: gaceul@unitbv.ro

Mona Elena Popa, USAMV Bucharest
Phone: +40 213 18 25 58, E-Mail: monapopa@agral.usamv.ro

RUSSIA

Mark Shamtsyan*, St. Petersburg State Institute of Technology, Technical University (RUSFoST)
Phone: +7 960 2 72 81 68, E-mail: shamtsyan@yahoo.com

SERBIA

Miomir Niksic*, University of Belgrade, Faculty of Agriculture
Phone: +381 63 7 79 85 76, E-mail: miomir.niksic@gmail.com

Victor Nedovic, University of Belgrade, Faculty of Agriculture
Phone: +381 11 2 61 53 15, E-mail: vnedovic@agrif.bg.ac.rs

SPAIN

Rafael Soro*, AINIA Centro Tecnológico
Phone: +34 96 13 66 09 0, E-mail: rsoro@ainia.es

Irene Llorca, AINIA Centro Tecnológico
Phone: +34 96 13 66 09 0, E-mail: illorca@ainia.es

SWITZERLAND

Christoph Schill*, Bühler AG
Phone: +41 71 955 4253 , E-mail: christoph.schill@buhlergroup.com

Matthias Schäfer, GEA Tuchenhagen GmbH Switzerland
Phone: +41 61 9 36 37 40, E-mail: matthias.schaefer@geagroup.com

TAIWAN

Binghuei Barry Yang*, FIRDI - Food Industry Research and Development Institute
Phone: +886 6 3 84 73 01, E-mail: bby@firdi.org.tw

THAILAND

Navaphattra Nunak*, King Mongkut's Institute of Technology, Bangkok
Phone: +66 2 7 39 23 48, E-mail: kbnavaph@kmitl.ac.th

TURKEY

Samim Saner*, TFSA - Turkish Food Safety Association, Istanbul
Phone: +90 216 5 50 02 23, E-mail: samim.saner@ggd.org.tr

UK & IRELAND

Eric Partington*, the Nickel Institute
Phone: +44 12 85 61 00 14, E-mail: eric@effex.co.uk

Mariane Hodgkinson, Campden BRI
Phone: +44 1386 84 22 72, E-mail: mariane.hodgkinson@campdenbri.co.uk

UKRAINE

Anatoliy Ukrainets*, National University of Food Technologies, Kyiv
Phone: +380 44 234 73 54, E-mail: yaroslav@nuft.edu.ua

Main Contact:
Yaroslav Zasyadko, National University of Food Technologies, Kyiv
Phone: +380 44 2 87 96 40, E-mail: yaroslav@usuft.kiev.ua

URUGUAY

Rosa Marquez Romero*, LATU - Laboratorio Tecnológico del Uruguay
Phone: +598 2601 37 24 13 63, E-mail: rmarquez@latu.org.uy

USA**

** EHEDG Liason Person

Mark Morgan, University of Tennessee
Phone: +1 865 974 74 99, E-Mail: Mark.Morgan@utk.edu