Advisory Board

The Advisory Board consists of the President and EHEDG company member representatives, preferably two from food producers, two from equipment manufacturers, two from equipment manufacturers/engineering companies, in total seven (7) Board members.

Every two years, three Members of the Advisory Board are elected by the General Assembly for a term of four years. They can be re-elected for one more term in a row. The Advisory Board advises on:

  • mission, vision and strategy
  • yearly program and budget
  • appointment of the Executive Committee.

The Advisory Board meets at least once a year. The President provides the Advisory Board with relevant information for review.


Advisory Board members as of January 2023:

James Hartley


Anne-Claire Carrere


Tim Schrodt


Bastian Tolle
GEA Group
Dean Scopes
Tetra Pak
Debra Smith